I can’t access/save photos from/to my camera roll anymore

If you are an Android user, you have the option of specifying a default application to open photos or a default location to open from. If you change the option from “Just Once” to “Always” but didn’t intend to, you will always be frustrated. Fortunately, there is a way to change this on your phone that isn’t related to Pixlr specifically but that should clear up your issue: Go to Settings -> Apps -> Press Menu and choose Reset Default Preferences (or Clear Defaults).

Troubleshooting: Change Default Image Editor

If you use Pixlr for Android on your phone or tablet, you can choose to make Pixlr your default image editor. We hear from a lot of people who choose Pixlr or some other app as their default image editor but then change their mind. It’s important to note that these choose “once” or “always” options are not something we control, but it is something you can easily change by digging into your phone’s settings.

 

For most people, the process of changing this setting goes something like this:

  1. Navigate to Android Settings
  2. Select Applications
  3. Select the application Pixlr
  4. Scroll down to Launch by default and tap Clear defaults

Your phone might be a little different, but that should solve this issue for you. Here is a great article that explains how to change or reset your Android default apps a bit more in-depth if you need it.